the point logo

SOMERS POINT, NJ

998 Bay Ave, Somers Point, NJ 08244

Having opened in 2019, our Somers Point location is the original birthplace of The Point. With live music, fresh food, un-matched drinks, and fresh breezes, our Somers Point location strives to provide a tropical experience unlike any other.

COVER: $5 cover charge from 5pm-1am fri-sun

**Thanks again for another wonderful season! Our September hours are as follows:

Hours: Friday 9/8 3pm till the party ends
Saturday 9/9 1pm till the party ends
Friday 9/15 3pm till the party ends
Saturday 9/16 1pm till the party ends

Please visit our Facebook and Instagram pages for updates for Friday 9/22 & Saturday 9/23

MINOR POLICY: Minors all allowed in, but must exit by 10pm Monday-Thursday. Friday-Sunday Minors must exit by 9pm. Strictly enforced

the point

the only tiki bar in town

wide variety of

food & drinks

Our kitchen offers everything from side dishes, to appetizers and entrees. Fresh, local ingredients, unbeatable table service, and exclusive beach and deck dining provide an experience like none other.
food and drinks being served
tiki drink
tiki drink

always a

great atmosphere

Live music, fire pits, beach breezes, and good drinks provide the perfect local getaway.

the only

tiki bar in somers point

The Point prides itself on providing an experience that is truly like none other. As the only Tiki bar for miles, we’re proud to provide an unmatched, high-energy vibe.

live music all summer long

The Point is officially ready for summer 2022! This year, our Somers Point location will feature returning artists, new local talent, and DJs to keep the party going. All our musicians are hand-picked according to the area, genre, and, of course, crowd feedback. Join us for our best summer yet!

guitar icon

new, local bands

dance icon

crowd favorites

dj icon

live djs

lightening icon

Unbeatable Energy

performer holding guitar

Event Schedule

Event NameEvent Date
TBD1715882400 Thu, May 16, 2024
TBD1715968800 Fri, May 17, 2024
TBD1716055200 Sat, May 18, 2024
TBD1716141600 Sun, May 19, 2024
Richie Angelucci1716228000 Mon, May 20, 2024
Perry Curcio1716314400 Tue, May 21, 2024
Virus1716400800 Wed, May 22, 2024
Billy Walton Band1716487200 Thu, May 23, 2024
Brian McConnell1716562800 Fri, May 24, 2024
52 Pick Up1716573600 Fri, May 24, 2024
DJ1716588000 Fri, May 24, 2024
Brian Kmetz1716642000 Sat, May 25, 2024
80's Revolution1716660000 Sat, May 25, 2024
DJ1716674400 Sat, May 25, 2024
The Verdict1716746400 Sun, May 26, 2024
DJ1716760800 Sun, May 26, 2024
Jerry Watkins1716832800 Mon, May 27, 2024
Dan Ward1716919200 Tue, May 28, 2024
JD Valenteen1717005600 Wed, May 29, 2024
Billy Walton Band1717092000 Thu, May 30, 2024
Brian McConnell1717167600 Fri, May 31, 2024
Sidestory Band1717178400 Fri, May 31, 2024
DJ1717192800 Fri, May 31, 2024
Coast 2 Coast1717264800 Sat, Jun 1, 2024
DJ1717279200 Sat, Jun 1, 2024
The Verdict1717351200 Sun, Jun 2, 2024
Mike Tobin1717437600 Mon, Jun 3, 2024
Brian Kmetz1717524000 Tue, Jun 4, 2024
Wesley Ochs1717610400 Wed, Jun 5, 2024
Billy Walton Band1717696800 Thu, Jun 6, 2024
Brian McConnell1717772400 Fri, Jun 7, 2024
Ear Candy1717783200 Fri, Jun 7, 2024
DJ1717797600 Fri, Jun 7, 2024
Soul Seductions1717869600 Sat, Jun 8, 2024
DJ1717884000 Sat, Jun 8, 2024
TBD1717956000 Sun, Jun 9, 2024
Richie Angelucci1718042400 Mon, Jun 10, 2024
Rob Mc Mahon1718128800 Tue, Jun 11, 2024
Danny Lynch Project1718215200 Wed, Jun 12, 2024
Billy Walton Band1718301600 Thu, Jun 13, 2024
Brian McConnell1718377200 Fri, Jun 14, 2024
The Exceptions1718388000 Fri, Jun 14, 2024
DJ1718402400 Fri, Jun 14, 2024
Usual Suspects1718474400 Sat, Jun 15, 2024
DJ1718488800 Sat, Jun 15, 2024
The Verdict1718560800 Sun, Jun 16, 2024
Jerry Watkins1718647200 Mon, Jun 17, 2024
JD Valenteen1718733600 Tue, Jun 18, 2024
Wesley Ochs1718820000 Wed, Jun 19, 2024
Billy Walton Band1718906400 Thu, Jun 20, 2024
Brian McConnell1718982000 Fri, Jun 21, 2024
Jumper Band1718992800 Fri, Jun 21, 2024
DJ1719007200 Fri, Jun 21, 2024
Philly Rock & Soul1719079200 Sat, Jun 22, 2024
DJ1719093600 Sat, Jun 22, 2024
The Verdict1719165600 Sun, Jun 23, 2024
Mike Tobin1719252000 Mon, Jun 24, 2024
Virus1719338400 Tue, Jun 25, 2024
AJ Jesson1719424800 Wed, Jun 26, 2024
Billy Walton Band1719511200 Thu, Jun 27, 2024
Brian McConnell1719586800 Fri, Jun 28, 2024
Sidestory Band1719597600 Fri, Jun 28, 2024
DJ1719612000 Fri, Jun 28, 2024
Discoteks1719684000 Sat, Jun 29, 2024
DJ1719698400 Sat, Jun 29, 2024
The Verdict1719770400 Sun, Jun 30, 2024
Richie Angelucci1719856800 Mon, Jul 1, 2024
Dan Ward1719943200 Tue, Jul 2, 2024
Vinny D1720029600 Wed, Jul 3, 2024
Billy Walton Band1720116000 Thu, Jul 4, 2024
Brian McConnell1720191600 Fri, Jul 5, 2024
The Exceptions1720202400 Fri, Jul 5, 2024
DJ1720216800 Fri, Jul 5, 2024
JD Valenteen1720270800 Sat, Jul 6, 2024
Soul Seduction1720288800 Sat, Jul 6, 2024
DJ1720303200 Sat, Jul 6, 2024
The Verdict1720375200 Sun, Jul 7, 2024
DJ1720389600 Sun, Jul 7, 2024
Gumbo Festival1720461600 Mon, Jul 8, 2024
Brian Kmetz1720548000 Tue, Jul 9, 2024
Coast 2 Coast1720634400 Wed, Jul 10, 2024
Billy Walton Band1720720800 Thu, Jul 11, 2024
Brian McConnell1720796400 Fri, Jul 12, 2024
Sidestory Band1720807200 Fri, Jul 12, 2024
DJ1720821600 Fri, Jul 12, 2024
80's Revolution1720893600 Sat, Jul 13, 2024
DJ1720908000 Sat, Jul 13, 2024
The Verdict1720980000 Sun, Jul 14, 2024
Mike Tobin1721066400 Mon, Jul 15, 2024
AJ Jesson1721152800 Tue, Jul 16, 2024
Vinny D1721239200 Wed, Jul 17, 2024
Billy Walton Band1721325600 Thu, Jul 18, 2024
Brian McConnell1721401200 Fri, Jul 19, 2024
52 Pick Up1721412000 Fri, Jul 19, 2024
DJ1721426400 Fri, Jul 19, 2024
Philly Rock & Soul1721498400 Sat, Jul 20, 2024
DJ1721512800 Sat, Jul 20, 2024
The Verdict1721584800 Sun, Jul 21, 2024
Richie Angelucci1721671200 Mon, Jul 22, 2024
Dan Ward1721757600 Tue, Jul 23, 2024

Cabana Rentals at SOMERS POINT

Mon-THUrs: $65/hr

Fri-Sun: $100/hr

Price DOES NOT include food or bar tabs. We have a minimum 2-hour rental reservations. Rental fee is due upon booking. We are weather dependent, and we reserve the right to cancel due to extreme weather for safety of staff and patrons. All rental fees will be reimbursed. You have 3 days prior to cancel and will be refunded your rental fee.

Additional Information:

Lounge seats 20 people and stands 10-15 people. Gate fee is $5/person on the weekends, we will waive 10 gate fees with your rental. Sundays-Thursdays Minors (20 and under) must exit by 10pm. Friday & Saturday Minors must exit by 9pm, this is strictly enforced.

For Party Inquiries
  • Email your contact information: name, email, cell phone #
  • Date & time options
  • Head count
  • Event type
events@dothepoint.com